Seduce by Jennifer Snyder (Giveaway & Excerpt)

SeduxeTourBanner

Seduce is Book 1 of the Succubus Kiss series by Jennifer Snyder. A young, reluctant succubus tries to conform to a life among other supernatural beings and a feeding habit she hates. She’s vowed not to date humans (how could she not kiss them) though how can she resist a gorgeous vampire whom she can kiss all she wants? But her world hides more than meets the eye.

Read on for all the book details and a spot on excerpt. Also, find out how you can enter the giveaway for a $25 Amazon Gift Card. This tour was brought to you by Xpresso Book Tours.

Seduce by Jennifer Snyder

(Succubus Kiss, #1)
Publication date: February 24th 2015
Genres: New Adult, Paranormal Romance
Purchase Link: Amazon  |  B&N

Seduce

Official Synopsis

Life isn’t so bad for succubus, Kenna Blake. True, she seems to be the only succubus with a conscience and a specific strategy for finding her male meals, but she has a cute new apartment, a budding graphic design business, and the most unique friends she’s ever had.

Her personal love life, however, is non-existent.

Until the legendary vampire Randal Vincent sweeps into her life. Even though he isn’t someone she set out to date, at least she can kiss him without killing him. But when you’re dating someone who’s the inspiration for Dracula, there are bound to be a few hiccups along the way…

12d6c-goodreads

Enter here for a chance to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card

Excerpt

Without hesitation I headed in the direction of the restrooms. Running my fingers through my hair, I entered the hall. I tried to wipe every ounce of disgust from what I was about to do off my face.
I hated that this was part of who I was now.
There was no denying it though, no way to ignore it, not if I wanted to live. That was the truth about being a succubus. I could hate it all I wanted, but feeding was still a necessity.
Footsteps behind me caught my attention. I twisted my lips into a provocative smile as I spun to face my nameless conquest for the night. My eyes skimmed his features. Up close he was even more handsome than I first thought, not to mention taller. Hovering over my five-foot-two frame, I guessed he had to be close to six foot one. Sandy hair gelled and spiked to perfection was what my eyes landed on next, before moving to take in his eye color—brown. This was a letdown. Someone as handsome as he was should have an equally striking eye color. Not this guy. He was stuck with shit brown.
There was a joke in there somewhere about how that was probably fitting. It rested on the tip of my tongue as I continued to stare into his dull and ordinary eyes.
“Hey.” He flashed me a crooked smile, one I could tell was completely orchestrated and used often. “How you doin’?”
I fought to keep my lips soft and my smile in place, while cramming down the laugh that desperately wanted to bust free. Did he really think that line would get him somewhere with me? Obviously he’d watched one too many reruns of Friends. For the record, Joey said it way better.
“I’m good.” I leaned against the wall and looked up at him through my lashes. “How are you?”
Gripping his chin, he smoothed his hand over the slight scruff present and deepened his smile. His eyes swept over me in a devouring way. I could barely see the orange-red of his aura due to all the bright red now present in it. My lips twisted into a wicked smirk. He was beyond lustful, which was a good thing.
“Could be better.” His voice was heavy with cockiness. “But I think that’s what you called me back here for. Am I right? Are you going to make my evening a whole lot better, you cute little thing?” One of his brows arched as the same flicker of amusement danced behind his eyes.

Direct. He didn’t beat around the bush. I could handle getting right down to the nitty-gritty without having to keep up the act of being interested in him for longer than I wanted.

About the Author

SnyderJennifer Snyder lives in North Carolina were she spends most of her time writing new adult and young adult fiction, reading, and struggling to stay on top of housework. She is a tea lover with an obsession for Post-it notes and smooth writing pens. Jennifer lives with her husband and two children, who endure listening to songs that spur inspiration on repeat and tolerate her love for all paranormal, teenage-targeted TV shows.
Connect with the Author

ButtonXBT

2 thoughts on “Seduce by Jennifer Snyder (Giveaway & Excerpt)

Leave a Reply

